reblog: a great quote

Stumbled across this piece of loveliness on Megan Bettis’ blog and it has stuck with me all week! It’s a quote from dancer/choreographer Alejandro Cerrudo, who is working with one of my favorite companies – Hubbard Street Dance. I related to it immediately as it’s often the way I create my own dances. The last three sentences parallel my own thoughts about creating both commercially and for concert dance. Take a look & check out Megan’s website too! there are some lovely photos there (including one with dancers perched on a ledge in what looks like a building under construction.) Cool stuff!

thoughts?

